Farzi – Web Series ( Season 1) Release date, Star cast, plot

Farzi Season 1: An artist becomes entangled in the shadowy, high-stakes world of a scam, and a furious task force commander is tasked with purging the nation of his threats.

Farzi Season 1 Episodes

There are total 8 Episodes in Farzi Season 1 and here the list of all episode and their rating…..

1. Episodes – Artist

Sunny, the gifted artist, devises a risky but clever idea to keep his loving grandfather’s printing press afloat. Michael, a resolute officer, manages to capture Mansoor Dalal, the mastermind behind counterfeiting.

ê 8.0/10

2. Episodes – Social Service

Although Sunny’s scheme succeeds, avarice knows no bounds. Michael makes an effort to establish an anti-counterfeiting task group. There are no takers among the powerful people for Megha’s passion project.

ê 8.1/10

3. Episodes – CC FART

CCFART is set up. Firoz and Sunny agree to a bargain that is nearly too good for them. Michael rudely interrupts his son’s birthday celebration. Megha gets hired by Michael, but when attempting to find the “artist” who wrote the sandwich letter, she trips over some legal boundaries.


4 Episodes – Dhanrakshak

The Dhanrakshak is introduced. Michael tries to make amends with his wife, but it just makes her more distant. Without assistance from the incompetent bureaucracy, Sunny searches for his vanished grandfather. The operations of Mansoor are in danger due to Dhanrakshak.


5 Episodes – Second Oldest Profession

In Bangladesh, Michael makes a breakthrough as Sunny cracks the Supernote. Sunny should have a more significant role in Mansoor’s organization. Megha at last meets someone with whom she could fall in love.


6 Episodes – Cat and Mouse

Sunny’s CCFART mole is present. There is a mole for Michael in Mansoor’s organization. Sunny uses the dangerous “Trojan Horse” scheme to sneak a sizable batch of notes into India.


7 Episodes – Supernote

Sunny discovers that he has feelings for Megha. Megha discovers a significant Supernote secret. To get Minister Gahlot to act, Michael takes a novel approach. Mansoor must get the money into the market immediately.


8 Episodes – Cash and Burn

Firoz and Sunny nearly get apprehended. Never one to give up, Michael has another strategy. The whole life of Mansoor is in jeopardy. Megha is on the verge of discovering something horrifying. Sunny’s tryst with crime comes at an excessive cost.

ê 9.0/10

Star Cast

  • Shahid Kapoor – Sunny
  •  Vijay Sethupathi – Michael Vedanayagam
  •  Bhuvan Arora – Firoz
  •  Raashi Khanna – Megha Vyas
  •  Jaswant Dalal – Shekhar Ahlawat
  •  Vijay Kumar – Jitu Kaka  
  •  Vikky Kumar – Munna
  •  Kay Kay Menon – Mansoor Dalal
  •  Amol Palekar – Naana Ji
  •  Chittaranjan Giri – Yasir Chacha
  •  Zakir Hussain – Pawan Gahlot
  •  Saqib Ayub – Aness
  •  Saurav Chakrabarti – Jamaal
  •  Prammod Sanghi – Pramod
  •  Shaurya Shankar – Rizwan
  •  Ahmed Jawed Khan – Pathan


Created by –       Raj & DK

Written by –       Sita Menon

                          Suman Kumar

                          Raj & DK

Directed by –      Raj & DK

Network –           Amazon prime video

Music by –           Ketan Sodha


                           Tanishk Bagchi

Farzi Season 1 Soundtrack

The music for the series was composed by Raj & DK’s longtime partners, Sachin-Jigar. The songs “Paisa Hai Toh” and “Sab Farzi” were written by them. “Aasmaan,” the third song, was written by Tanishk Bagchi. Sony Music India published a soundtrack CD with these three tracks on January 28, 2023.

Paisa Hai Toh – Lyrics by Jigar Saraiya, Music by Sachin Jigar, Singing by Vishal Dadlani, Mellow D, Sachin Jigar.

Sab Farzi – Lyrics by Priya Saraiya, Music by Sachin Jigar, Singing by Saba Azad, Sachin Jigar.

Aasmaan – Lyrics by Raghav Meattle, Music by Tanishk Bagchi, Singing by Raghav Meattle, Anumita Nadesan.

Leave a Comment